Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Fuming

Google+ and I are not on speaking terms.

So I finally got an invite to Google+, and was excited to check out what all the fuss was about. (p.s I still don't get it?) Anyways, on my profile page was all of my Picassa Web Albums, which is where I keep all of my images for this little blog of mine. Anyways, I didn't want my awkward blog images available to the Google+ crowd, so I started deleting them off my page. Little did I know that deleting them off my page meant I was deleting them from the Picassa website TOO!

So basically what that means is that in deleting my June, May, and April albums from Google+ meant that I was deleting THREE MONTHS of pictures from my blog as well. Excuse me while I scream, or punch Mr. Google in the face. 
{Google+ is going on the list.}
Thankfully Picnik (oh how I love thee Picnik) has backed up all my images. But now I must individually save these to Picassa again, and then individually upload them back to my blog. Three. Months. Of. Pictures. I want to cry. If anyone knows of a speedier way to do this I am ALL ears!!!

p.s. Thank you guys so much for your support of my post yesterday. It is nice to see that my readers have the same ideals and morals that I do! Love you all. 
Photobucket

9 comments:

Olivia.Dee said...

KAI!!!
I don't have a faster/easier way for you. but I have a little insight on Google+ (ps... its facebooks competition). You can allow or not allow people to look at your photo albums. Me for example... I've given acces to my Blog photo album ONLY to my friends in my "bloggie" circle. that means... you can make it so only YOU can see the albums... not anyone else. That way there's no deleting! Oh I hate deleting.

Shalyn said...

I am sorry,girl. That is beyond awful!

Anna said...

Oh this happened to someone else I know in the blog world, too. =( So frustrating. Google + will grow on you. Once more people start using it, especially.

Luckily I heard about my blog friend's picture loss so I knew not to delete anything.

Deep breaths. It will be okay.

melifaif said...

Ohhhhh.nooooooo. Ugh. Technology. It has its up sides....and unfortunately its down sides too.....I wish I could help.

SaffaKate said...

OH NOOOOOOOOOOO! That is so annoying. Nothing is worse then loosing pictures, but THANK GOODNESS you have them backed up. Phew!

brookeiam said...

:( that's terrible!!!!

i feel like google + should have had a little thing pop up that said "are you sure you want to delete these photos from picasa too?"

good luck kai!

Kristine said...

Um, I have Google+ too and I STILL don’t see what the big fuss is over it! I totally did the same thing you did and attempted to delete my awkward blog pics from my Picasa web albums but figured out you can’t without deleting them from said blog! So dumb! Needless to say, I haven’t been using G+… I’ll stick with Twitter (don’t have a FB anymore…).

Ashley {hudson's happenings} said...

Oh nooooooo! That is horrible! Definitely my worst nightmare to lose pics (in any form!) I hope that you get everything restored soon!

this free bird said...

I am so glad I read this--someone invited me to Google+ and I would have done the same. Google is dead to me. They're in bed with blogger and all the rest of them screwing up our lives!!

xo,
C

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...